The NYC Sparkle eye dust in Bronze Shimmer

Hey everyone!

Hope everyone is having an awesome week so far! Today I am going  to tell you all about the NYC Sparkle eye dust I picked up recently while browsing around target. I saw these on clearance with an awesome price tag of 1.91 $ ! The original price is also equally awesome I must say (2.75 $ ).  I picked it up not expecting much since it was so cheap..but boy was I blown away by how well it performed! The shade I got for myself is bronze shimmer(it was the only shade left on the shelf).

NYC sparkle eye dust in bronze shimmer

NYC sparkle eye dust in bronze shimmer

As you can see, they come in a lipgloss style packaging , nothing too fancy but practical enough to pop into your makeup bag and not worry about it sprinkling everything else in the bag with fairy dust. They come with a doe foot applicator too ..just like lipgloss. I think its actually a cool way to apply these type of intense pigments!

It comes with a doe foot applicator

The doe foot applicator

Lets take a look at some of the good things about this product shall we….

  • The pigmentation! I was pleasantly surprised by how pigmented this was. The color is a really lovely rich bronze which has a nice creamy sheen to it when applied and blended on the eyelid! That brings me to my next point…
  • They glide on effortlessly and you can easily blend it and also sheer it out or apply it more concentrated for a bolder look!
Bronze shimmer swatch

Bronze shimmer concentrated swatch

A  light application of bronze shimmer to the lid

A light application of bronze shimmer to the lid

  • The biggest plus about this product is that its so inexpensive and yet performs so well! I use this with a primer and did not notice any creasing or fading throughout the day. I have seen some people talk about how this creases badly when used on its own. I generally feel that metallic looking eyeshadows perform better with a primer underneath..don’t you think so ?
  • I personally found the doe foot applicator easy to use. The key to using it is to use the applicator only to dab some product on the eyelid and then use a brush to spread it and blend it.

Although I am generally very happy with the product there is one thing that I don’t like about this… its quite messy to apply! When you open the bottle and pull out the applicator, the product just flies all over the place! So my suggestion would be to open the bottle over a sink or put some paper towels on your makeup area so clean up, if required will be easier! Considering the price tag and the color payoff I am willing to overlook this problem a little bit 🙂

The ingredients are not printed on the bottle, only on the outer plastic wrapping so here’s the list in case your interested..

The ingredient list

The ingredient list

All that pearlescent sheen is due to the presence of mica and synthetic fluorphlogopite. Dimethicone is responsible for that easy glide on the sparkle dust has. Any questions about the ingredients..let me know in the comments section 🙂

Overall, I am really happy with my purchase and might run out to get some of the other shades soon 🙂 Do any of you guys own the nyc sparkle eye dust? What are the other nice shades?

Until next time ciao!

Leave a Reply

