Influenster SurfsUpVoxBox unboxing

Hello folks!

So a month or 2 back I signed up at influenster (here) on a whim since I saw many other bloggers talk about the influenster program. It is free to join and once you join they have some activities you can participate in and earn some points and depending on those scores and also how active you are on social media they randomly choose people to be sent these free boxes called VoxBoxes. The boxes are sent free of charge and they expect you to review the items sent to you. It seems like a fun thing to try out πŸ™‚ I was quite surprised when I found out that I was getting a box since I had just joined but hey I am not complaining!

When I started this blog I never expected to receive any free stuff so i don’t have a proper disclaimer page (which I will put up soon) so for the time being I will just state that all the products mentioned here were sent complimentary to me for testing purposes from influenster. So if your interested in taking a peak in what kind of stuff they sent me ..keep reading πŸ™‚

The SurfsupVoxBox from influenster

The SurfsupVoxBox from influenster

So the box came with the following items:

  • Jamba Juice Smoothie Kit coupons:Β 

There were 2 coupons in the box. One was for a free all natural smoothie kit from Jamba and another coupon was for 1 $ off any of their smoothie kits. To be honest I have never tried any of their products so it will be fun to test out their smoothie kit if I can find it at my grocery store.

  • Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration After Sun Lotion:

I have yet to try it out but I already like the smell of this. Plus since its now officially beach season I can see myself trying it out this weekend πŸ™‚ I will post a review on this after I use this for a while.

IMG_1386_1

  • Β First Aid Shot Therapy:

So this is a FDA compliant liquid pain reliever which can be used to treat headaches, sore muscles and they also claim to help cure hangover headaches :D. I don’t use products like this usually..the husband is slightly more adventurous when it comes to this kind of stuff so I’ll maybe pass this on to him to experiment with!

IMG_1388_1

  • Β SinfulColours Nail polish:Β 

I was quite excited to see this in the box! I have never tried Sinful colors although I see it at my local grocery store all the time. The shade I received is called song of summer and its a mint green color.

IMG_1387_1

 

  • Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Shampoo and Conditioner:

Okay so as per the little card I got along with the box some people got this item and others got the covergirl bombshell curvaceous mascara. I think the mascara would have been more fun to have than this πŸ˜› I have tried hair spray from the not your mother’s brand and it was so so. I am looking forward to testing out this shampoo and conditioner and will let you know what I think. So far I do find the coconut smell these have to be quite overpowering ! Like I said the hair spray did not impress me when I tired it out a long time back, lets see how the shampoo and conditioner pan out.

IMG_1385_1

 

Overall, I am impressed that Influenster gives out free products to try out to a lot of people. Its always fun to receive a box full of goodies in the mail πŸ™‚

Have a great week ahead..until next time ciao!!

Important note : I received all the products I mentioned in this post complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

