Valentia Even Glow Vitamin C Serum

Hey everyone!

So I have been stuck with the same products for my daily skincare routine for a while now and was happy to jazz things up a bit when I got the opportunity to try this Vitamin C serum from Valentia Skin Care. Its been a while since I have used a serum of any kind and this one got me all excited about serums again 🙂 This serum as per the description on the box is 98% made from natural ingredients..sounds good huh? I have been trying this serum for well over a week now and so far my skin has been quite happy with it!

Valentia Skincare Vitamin C even glow serum

Valentia Skincare Vitamin C even glow serum

So as per the instructions, prior to use you need to shake the bottle and using the dropper apply a small amount to the face and neck decollete area daily. I notice that I require just 2 drops for my face and 1 drop for the neck and judging by the amount that is still left after 1.5 weeks of daily use, I am guessing this bottle will last me a while!

When you open the bottle and get a drop of the serum on your fingertips, you are immediately hit with the scent of oranges! and no this doesn’t have that chemical orange smell..it is more fresh in scent and very mild and lingers just for a tiny second after application which I like! The serum has an orange color and absorbs really quickly into the skin upon application. It does feel a tad bit tacky immediately after application but it goes away a minute or 2 later. In the picture below you can see how 1 drop of this serum looks like.

IMG_1859_1

So the serum promises to even out your skin tone, increase your glow and radiance and also help reduce wrinkles and fine lines by helping boost collagen production. I can say that so far I have noticed an evened out skin tone and a glow after 1.5 weeks of daily use. Since I don’t have any visible wrinkles and fine lines yet (touch wood) I can’t attest for the other claims. I have a small patch of sun damaged skin on my chest and using this serum I have seen some improvement in terms of evening out my skin tone there. However, I’ll have to use this for a longer period of time to see how well it works 🙂

One of the reasons why I was all excited about trying this out is because of what I saw in the ingredient list. If you take a look at the ingredient list below you will see all sorts of good ingredients in this serum, not just Vitamin C!

The ingredient list

The ingredient list

I was excited to see green tea extract, aloe, hyaluronic acid, rose hip seed oil, organic sea buck thorn oil in addition to Vitamin C. Also, the Vitamin C is present as Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate which is a very stable form of Ascorbic Acid (Vit C) and hence you don’t have to worry about the serum losing its potency after opening the bottle.

Now, this serum does not replace your moisturizer. They do suggest you apply moisturizer after using the serum. I have dry skin so I do need to moisturize. The serum is not oily or greasy so it will be great for most skin types!

The serum is available at Amazon in case you are interested in trying it out http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HJD8NLY. The company has a website too in case you want more information on the product 🙂 http://www.valentiaskincare.com

Hope you guys are having a great week! Until next time…ciao!!

*This item was sent to me for review however the opinions expressed here are my own.

One thought on “Valentia Even Glow Vitamin C Serum

Leave a Reply

