Some of my favorite earrings for Fall/Winter !

Hey everyone!

SO this is it..we are on the last leg of summer! I was de cluttering my jewelry stash the other day and I thought hey why not blog about some of my favorites! After all I write about all things beauty and these fit the bill perfectly!! As I was reorganizing and purging through my collection it struck me that I always tend to wear long more elaborate earrings during the fall and winter months..with them getting chunkier and more elaborate the closer it is to winter! I dunno about you guys but the reason I do this is because once you start layering up the only jewelry you can really use as a ‘statement piece’ is earrings 🙂

IMG_1880_1

This  blue and gold disc earrings were an absolute favorite of mine last year! I picked these up on a trip to India and they have held up quite well despite a lot of man handling from my side! I like to pair my earrings with my scarfs since I mostly stick to black outer coats/jackets. I used to pair these guys with a nice rich blue scarf very often!

IMG_1884_1

These are smaller in size and if I remember correctly I got these from Old Navy. They are quite well made and pretty for the price (I think they were 5-6 $)! I love that these are the clasp type and not the hook ones. I have lost so many hook type earrings over the years 😦 that I have a tiny bag of single earrings missing a pair!

IMG_1885_1

I have never worn this pair! I completely forgot that I had these with me 🙂 I will definitely be busting these out this fall. This pair is kind of big and a little heavy which is probably why it hasn’t received much love from moi! Don’t you hate it when you pick up a lovely pair of earrings and then don’t wear them since they are heavy.

IMG_1886_1

 

This was another pair which received a lot of love last year! However, I think wore this more in the winter than during fall. This was also purchased at the same place as the blue and gold disc type earrings.

IMG_1887_1

This mother of pearl earrings were a birthday gift from a friend maybe 5 years ago! I didn’t quite like it back then but now I really love these. They are really light weight and so pretty too!

I hope to add some new pieces to my collection soon! Any suggestions for good online jewelry stores ?

2 thoughts on “Some of my favorite earrings for Fall/Winter !

Leave a Reply

