L’Occitane Shea butter hand cream

Hello everyone!

We all suffer from dry and rough hands at some point in our lives. I was never really into hand creams till I started working in a laboratory where I had to wash my hands at least 8 times a day with soap. The end result was dry hands which felt terrible to touch, even for myself, forget others! That was when I first felt the need to get myself a tube of hand cream and luckily I hit the jackpot with the L’occitane shea butter hand ย cream. I have gone through many tubes of this now and I consider this to be a staple product to have around near my bed.

L'Occitane Shea butter hand cream

L’Occitane Shea butter hand cream

Well from the picture above you can tell that I use this a lot! I usually apply this right before I go to bed and the next day I can feel the magic that this does to my hands….my skin is soft and moisturized ๐Ÿ™‚

The cream has a very pleasant smell which is neither floral nor musky..just a nice clean scent which is not over powering. For those you who are into other scents like rose, lavender and such they have several options. However, I like this original version the best! The cream gets absorbed really quickly so there is no greasy after feel which is a big deal especially if your using this in a muggy climate.

The cream has 20% shea butter and that alone was enough to convince me that it can be an effective moisturizer (I love shea butter! Its the best moisturizing agent I have come across) Additionally, it contains sweet almond oil extract , honey and coconut oil. They do have a foot cream too with shea butter, but I like to use this on my feet too once in a while ๐Ÿ™‚

Overall, I don’t have anything negative to say about this! I paid 28$ for the 5.2 oz tube which I feel is a decent price tag since you need so little of it and it lasts a really long time.

Are you a fan of L’occitane? Have you tried any of the L’occitane hand creams?

Until next time…ciao!!

14 thoughts on “L’Occitane Shea butter hand cream

  1. Great post! I’m always putting lotion on my hands as I hate to have them feelings or looking dry! I hate heeling greasy afterwards, so I’m glad to read about a new product that does not have that feeling. I might have to pick this up!

Leave a Reply

