Blinc Ultrathin Liquid eyeliner pen

Hello folks!

I have mostly been an eyeliner pencil sort of gal for the most part of my makeup wearing lifetime. Recently I started experimenting with liquid eyeliners and so far I have been loving the Milani Ultra fine eyeliner (review here) …that was until I tried the Blinc Ultrathin Liquid eyeliner pen 🙂 I am quite hooked to this right now!

blinc ultra thin liquid eyeliner pen

blinc ultra thin liquid eyeliner pen

The packaging is quite cool! The sleek pen comes in a nice lightweight recyclable aluminium container. As much as I love good product presentation, the product needs to perform…and in this case its a win! The company claims that the eyeliner is waterproof, smudge proof and fade proof and I did test it out on all these fronts. I found that once you put this on at the start of the day, it looks perfect 10 hours later (no fading!) and that my friend is a good eyeliner 🙂 I don’t rub my eyes too often but just to test this out I tired to smudge it and I failed!

The ultra fiine tip

The ultra fiine tip

Being in the pen form, I find this really easy to use. As you can see from the pic above, the tip is ultra fine! This is excellent if you want the thinnest line possible on your lash line. I usually prefer a thin application of eyeliner to the upper lash line since it gives a pop to your eyes but looks natural at the same time. This pen is a multi tasker for me since I can get a very thin line when I want the natural look, and at same time if I build up the liner I can get a more intense and thicker eyeliner look as well. If your into cat eye looks and winger liner looks this eyeliner might just land up being your best friend since the fine tip gives you a greater precision while drawing them out!

Swatch

Swatch

The company claims that this the thinnest eyeliner tip in the cosmetic industry! Also the tip is not a felt tip like many of the pen format eyeliners, but an actual brush. That gives the tip sufficient flexibility as well which I like!

For me a very important criteria when choosing an eyeliner, especially a waterproof one, is the ease with which I can take it off at the end of the day. I hate having to tug and pull my eyelid area! This eyeliner wins in that category too! It comes off really easily at the end of the day with my oil based makeup remover.

 

the eyeliner in action!

the eyeliner in action!

I can’t think of anything negative about this eyeliner except that it is not black enough for me when I apply the thinnest line possible. In the picture above I applied it slightly thicker than the thinnest line possible with it and only then did I see some intensity in color. However, I do not see this as a game breaker for me.  The eyeliner is available at Sephora and on the Blinc website if you want to check this out!

Hope your all having a great week so far! Until next time..ciao!!

*PR Sample. The opinions expressed here are my own.

One thought on “Blinc Ultrathin Liquid eyeliner pen

  1. Pingback: Blinc Eyebrow Mousse gel | lillynlilly

Leave a Reply

