ArtOnit makeup eyeshadow in Climax

Hello folks!!

As a blogger who loves all things pretty I was instantly attracted to the ArtOnit brand when I saw this featured on some other blogs. If you have been a long time reader of this blog you should know by now I love pretty packaging 🙂 I almost feel like ArtOnit makeup was made especially for us gals who love awesome products in equally awesome packaging! The brand was created by Sergio Escalona who is not only a makeup industry veteran but also an artist!

ArtOnit eyeshadow

ArtOnit eyeshadow

I absolutely love the art work on the exterior of the single eyeshadow compact! This is a pretty big compact for a single.. you are getting 4g of product! The shade Climax is a rich warm brown shade with some very fine sparkle. The golden flecks are barely visibly as you can see from the picture below.

Climax

Climax

This eyeshadow was a dream to work with. Although, there is some glitter in it I experienced no fall out. The powder has a lovely texture; very finely milled. I also like that the compact includes a big mirror (you never know when you need one !!) The eyeshadow doesn’t disappoint one bit in the pigmentation department..the swatch below is a single swipe of this eyeshadow 🙂

Swatch

Swatch

Overall, I am very impressed with the quality of the product. They do have some really adorable compacts (shown below) which have 3 to 4 eyeshadow shades together. I need to get my hands on one of these! The art work on these are lovely! I think they would make great gifts, don’t you think so?

(Image source: http://www.artonitmakeup.com/ )

Before I sign off on this post, here is a look at the eyeshadow in action.

soft brown smokey eye

soft brown and gold eye look

Here, I applied climax on the inner and outer V areas of my eyelid and applied a bit of the Milani shadow eyez in golden bronze in the center of the lid. The final look is after blending everything together with a fluffy brush.

If this post has gotten you all excited about the brand do check them out (here)! They have a complete color cosmetics line all with art work adorning the packaging!

Have a great week everyone!

Until next time..ciao!!

*PR Sample. The opinions expressed here are my own.

2 thoughts on “ArtOnit makeup eyeshadow in Climax

Leave a Reply

