Neutrogena Moisture Wrap Daily Repair Body Lotion

Hello!

Now that it is officially Fall, I thought I’d talk about a body lotion that is pretty much permanently there by my night stand but comes in handy mostly during the cooler fall months. The Neutrogena moisture wrap body lotion is a Norwegian formula which can heal uncomfortable dry skin according to the bottle. Although the marketing seems to target folks looking for a body lotion to use in the winter, I find this very comfortable to use all year around but especially during fall!

Neutrogena Moisture Wrap Body Lotion

Neutrogena Moisture Wrap Body Lotion

I am the sort of person who needs at least 3 different body butters/lotions around at any given time! I love to use many different body products in rotation so that I have multiple scents and textures to play with ๐Ÿ™‚ This particular lotion however is always around. It is not only affordable but very effective!

I love to use this immediately after a shower and it absorbs really quickly into the skin and is not greasy at all in my opinion.Post application, my skin is soft and smooth! I find this lotion light weight enough to use during the summer months and intensive enough for fall and spring. However in the winters, when it gets particularly harsh (New England winters!), I do need to use something else which is more moisture intensive.

The smell of this lotion is awesome! I dunno how to describe it but its a light and clean scent which is neither too floral or musky. It also linger around lightly without being over bearing ย for an hour or so after application.

Ingredient List

Ingredient List

A look at the ingredient list will confirm that this lotion doesn’t have any fancy ingredients. It is a basic lotion with most of the moisturizing aspects being taken care of by simple ingredients like glycerin, glycerides, octyldodecanol and petrolatum.

However, this does contain dimethicones and parabens, so if you are avoiding these ingredients this lotion might not work for you.

In case your shopping around this fall for an affordable and effective body lotion that smells amazing do check this out! If you have used this lotion let me know in the comments why you like it so much/ don’t like it ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time…ciao!!

Leave a Reply

