Milani Brilliant Shine Lipgloss

Hello everyone!

So the month of December was great not just to grab some high end stuff but drugstore as well! I was lucky to find some great things I’ve been wanting to try for a while heavily discounted at my local CVS. I am not much of a lipgloss person so I usually do not gravitate towards them. I love the brand Milani and almost everything I have tried from them have been great so when I saw their brilliant shine gloss at a discount I thought why not try it out. The color selection for these glosses is impressive! I picked up only one and that was in the shade Ravish Raspberry 06.

Milani Brilliant Shine Gloss

Milani Brilliant Shine Gloss

First off..I love love this color! πŸ™‚ Its a nice muted fuchsia pink. The gloss is not full on opaque on the lips but instead gives a very nice translucent color which is high shine like the name suggests! The texture of the gloss is great too..its thick but not goopy. On the lips it does have a slight tact but I would not call this gloss sticky. It feels really comfortable on the lips and is not drying at all. Overall, i think they have nailed it formula and finish wise πŸ˜€

I f you smell the gloss in the tube it does have a faint vanilla scent which is not overpowering and which is barely detected once you apply it on your lips. I am not very fond of the paddle brush type applicator that comes with this gloss. I feel it picks up too much product so you might have to watch out for that and wipe off some excess product from it before applying it on your lips.

The paddle type applicator

The paddle type applicator

Overall I really this gloss..the formula, the feeling on the lips, the finish , the color..and if your wondering how this shade swatches here you go πŸ˜‰

Ravish Raspberry Swatch!

Ravish Raspberry Swatch!

If you’ve fallen in love with this shade as much I have..then I ‘d say go for it! The other shades in this collection are great too..I might be picking some up the next time I come across a Milani display (hopefully they don’t plan on discontinuing these..they are quite fabulous!).

Have a great weekend everyone!

Until next time..ciao!!

Leave a Reply

