Physicians Formula Happy Booster Blush in Pink

Hello folks!!

I have recently fallen in love with Physicians formula! I have no idea what took me so long to try some of their products! Better late than never as they say ๐Ÿ˜‰ Now, if you’ve been reading my blog for a while you know I am sucker for cute packaging and that was maybe the main reason I picked up the Happy Booster blush when I saw it heavily discounted at my drugstore ๐Ÿ˜€

Physicians Formula Happy Booster blush in Pink

Physicians Formula Happy Booster blush in Pink

It looks so pretty in the pan. Don’t judge me..but I bought this blush just for the design..I didn’t care if it functioned as a blush or not! But when I put it to the test it did pass with flying colors!

The heart design! Sooo pretty :)

The heart design! Sooo pretty ๐Ÿ™‚

So, the pan contains a good amount of product (7g) and although when you sniff the blush it has a slight floral smell, it is not detectable once you apply it onto your skin. So it is still worth checking out even if you generally avoid fragranced makeup products.

Performance wise..I love it!! It gives the most beautiful soft, lit from within, winter flushed cheeks kinda glow to the cheeks ๐Ÿ™‚ There is barely any sparkle or shimmer..just a lovely satin sheen on the cheeks. The blush hasย awesome staying power ..I didn’t notice any fading after 9 hours of wear.

It imparts a soft pink color on my medium color skin. This blush will look beautiful on fair to medium skin tones. Deeper skin tones might have some difficulty trying to make this color show..however they can make it work as a highlighter.

A concentrated finger swatch and a blended swatch

A concentrated finger swatch and a blended swatch

The only major grouse I have with this product is the bulky packaging. It comes with a brush and mirror housed in a compartment below the blush. I personally didn’t like the brush, it was scratchy and not that great at applying blush.

I have tried to buildup the color of this blush on my cheeks but it ended up looking shimmery..so balance is key! Just stick to the initial application and you’ll get a natural looking glow ๐Ÿ™‚

The blush claims to have happiness ingredients (I no longer have the outer packaging to check what the magical ingredient is!) which I feel is all a marketing ย gimmick..but yeah if looking at pretty hearts while you apply your blush makes you happy then I guess they are right ๐Ÿ˜€

Hope you enjoyed this post..Until next time..ciao!!

5 thoughts on “Physicians Formula Happy Booster Blush in Pink

  1. I have this blush too and I really love it! Though I haven’t used it in a while but now I need to pull it back out again. Thanks for the great review! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

