Phytorelax Mandorla Olio Body oil

Hello everyone!!

So if you like to explore the beauty section at TJ Maxx and Marshalls, chances are you might have come across some not so familiar brands once in awhile. The phytorelax body oil was one such discovery for me. I have used up more than half the bottle and the words Mandorla and phytorelax have faded from the label due to all the love this bottle is getting from moi!

Phytorelax Mandorla Olio Body oil

Phytorelax Mandorla Olio Body oil

This is basically a perfumed sweet almond oil and I absolutely love it! The perfume added to the pure sweet almond oil is very mild and not over powering in any way in case you flinched when you saw the words perfumed oil ! 😀

The best time to use this oil is right after you step out of the shower. It has a very light consistency and hence absorbs really fast when applied on the skin. It does take a minute or 2 for it to completely absorb into the skin and after that you are well moisturized without any greasy/sticky feeling 🙂 I also like that the bottle comes with a spray pump making it easier to dispense the oil onto your palm. I do find it really relaxing working this oil into my skin and I guess this can be used a massage oil as well.

Ingredient List

Ingredient List

The ingredient list as seen above is short and simple as it should be! The main ingredient is of course the sweet almond oil. BHT and BHA are antioxidants which are commonly used to preserve oils and food.

The only negative about this product is that its not easily available. I bought this bottle at Marshalls for around 8$ which I think is a steal. Sadly, I don’t see it so often at TJ Maxx/Marshalls and might have to stock up when I see it there the next time. I did however find it on amazon for 25$ (ouch!) if you badly want to try it.

Hope you all are having a great week!

Until next time ..ciao!!

 

2 thoughts on “Phytorelax Mandorla Olio Body oil

  1. Hi Lilly,

    This so deserves a write up. Thanks you. I discovered this at Marshall’s a couple years ago and it has been my staple especially for the summer time. I just did a search to find online and I see only amazon has it for $25 (also stated in your post)….so I’ll keep exploring the Marshall’s stores in my area until more pops up lol.

    Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

