Summer time makeup !

Hello folks!!

Now that summer has officially rolled in ..it is time to change up your makeup game (if you like to change it according to the season!). I usually wear what I feel like wearing irrespective of the season but summer time I usually avoid liquid foundation and try to get a more glow y and dewy look. So here are a few picks from my makeup stash that I see myself using quite a bit this summer!

Summer time makeup

Summer time makeup

I just realized that I forgot to include sunscreen in the photograph above! oops!!  Don’t forget the sunscreen folks! Its the most important item for your summer time makeup and skincare 🙂

1. Laura Geller Balance and Brighten Foundation in Fair 

I love this foundation! I have the travel size from one of her kits and I plan to purchase a full size one after I run out of this.If you have no major acne scars or imperfections you can easily get away looking flawless due to its air brushing effect. It feels light on the skin and its perfect for the summer time  😉

2. Milani Baked blush in Rose d’oro

I am a blush junkie and this is one of my favorites! It gives you the perfect sun kissed looking cheeks. In case you want a closer look at this beauty, here is a pic with the compact open..

Closer look at my summer time loves!

Closer look at my summer time loves!

…lovely right 😉

3. Bobbi Brown shimmer brick compact in Bronze

This is one of the most amazing products I own and it will last me a lifetime! Its the perfect highlighter/bronzer. You can also use the strips as individual eyeshadows for bronzy lids too. I like to use the top 3 strips as a highlighter and the bottom 2 as a shimmery bronzer.

4. Face Stockholm cream shadow in Chintz *

This is a pretty lilac-pink metallic shade which is great as an easy all over the lid shade. I love the ease of use and the color!!

5. Cover Girl Lash Blast Length in Black

Now, people either hate this or love this mascara. This is one of my favorite mascaras from the drug store. I love long fluttery lashes and this does the job quite well.

6. Blinc Ultrathin Liquid Eyeliner Pen in Black *

The tip of this eyeliner is great for a precise wing or for the thinnest line for your lashline. I like to cut down on the heavy liner in the summer and this is perfect to get the job done!

7. The Balm lipstick in Foxxy Pout

I usually avoid frosty/ metallic looking lipsticks, and this is the only metallic lipstick I own. I don’t wear this quite often due to its frosty nature but I think I can pull it off in the summer! The shade Foxxy Pout is a shimmery, brownish pink shade with gold glitter.

 

What are your makeup picks for this summer?

Until next time…ciao!!

 

Products marked with * were sent as PR Samples. Opinions expressed here are my own.

24 thoughts on “Summer time makeup !

  1. Love your picks! I think my essentials would be a bb cream (none in particular since I am still on the hunt to find the perfect one lol) fun eyeshadow shades, the too faced better than sex mascara, a nude eyeliner, and definitely a makeup setting/refreshing spray!

      • It’s hard to find a perfect bb cream for oily skin and super fair skin since all the ones I’ve tried oxidize and make me look orange 😕 & yes!!! I recommend the ones from urban decay !! All of them are great it just depends which one suits your skin you should give them a try the smaller sizes are half the price $15 and they last a great while ☺

  2. Love your picks!! I have the Milani Blush in Rose D’oro as well and I just love their blushes!! ❤ xo

Leave a Reply

