Cool tone eyes ~ Purple and Silver !

Hello folks!

I am not sure how many of you guys remember the 2014 holiday eyeshadow palette from Smashbox called the Smashbox on the rocks photo op luxe palette. I hear that they are popping up at Nordstrom Rack at a really awesome price! I had purchased the palette during the holiday time at full price and even then I had felt that it was value for money. In case you missed out the first time round, then this is your chance to get it really cheap 🙂 For more details on the palette check out my REVIEW.

This purple and silver eyelook was done using the On The Rocks Luxe Palette. (Excuse the wild brows! I am growing them out to get them shaped better!)

Silver and purple eyelook

Silver and purple eyelook

Again, as with most eye looks I do its nothing complicated 😀

I used the following shades:

Shades used from the Smashbox Palette

Shades used from the Smashbox Palette

I applied the silver shade called Asteroid all over the lid. This was followed by blending the shade Lilac into the crease. I added a little bit of purple mist into the crease and outer corner of the eye but made sure it did not go beyond the Lilac shade in the crease. Purple Mist is a really nice shade with some gold flecks in it (unfortunately the camera is not able to pick it up). I used the shade lavender sparingly as a brow bone highlight.

Hope your all having a great summer!

Until next time…ciao!!

Leave a Reply

