Beauty Haul from Turkey ! Part 2

Hello everyone!!

In case, you did not catch my previous post which was basically Part 1 of my haul (HERE) , I decided to split the makeup and skincare purchases since the haul post was getting too long! So, today I will share with you some skincare items I picked up from Turkey. A few of these items are available on Amazon so if something catches your fancy, you probably don’t need to buy a ticket to Turkey to get your hands on it 😉

Skincare haul from Turkey!

Skincare haul from Turkey!

1. Dalan d’Olive Moisturizing Cream for Hand and Body

Dalan d’Olive is a brand I saw in almost every big store. It is a Turkish brand whose products are olive oil based. They have a wide range of products, from soaps to shampoos to moisturizers. I have yet to try this out and will get back to you guys on how it performs. I did see this on amazon, so in case you are intrigued by it do check it out there!

2. Rosense Rose Water

This was one of the products I had on my list and I was really happy to find it in a local pharmacy there! It is much loved by European beauty bloggers (especially the Germans!) and I saw that they have a UK based website where you can order it online. The product is basically 100% pure distilled rose water with no alcohol and additives. Rose water is supposed to be extremely beneficial for the skin and functions as a natural toner. I can’t wait to try this out 🙂

3. Agiva soft Sweet Almond Oil

I love to use almond oil for my skin and hair as well, so when I saw 100% pure sweet almond oil on sale I picked it up 😀 . I am currently using up some almond oil , so it will be a while before I bust this guy out!

4. Hand made natural soap

Hand made soaps were all over the place in Turkey!  Some of them, like the one I picked up come in cute tins with Turkish tile designs and make good gifts. I picked up a couple of them for friends and family. I plan to keep one for myself 😉 though. I picked up olive oil, argan oil and goat milk soaps. I like the smell of the goat milk and argan oil soaps the best!!

5. Bebak Bademli Cream

This is an almond oil based body cream which I picked up in the travel size. I really like the smell of it and I did use it while in Turkey and found it be be a really good moisturizer. I think the brand Bebak is a very old Turkish Brand known for Almond oil based products. I kind of wish I picked up the full size though!

6. Hamam body scrubber

I actually forgot to include this in the picture! It is basically the scrub mitten they use for scrubbing your body during a Turkish bath. I bought mine from the hamam where I went for the Turkish bath. It is made of coarse cotton I think and is very effective at removing dead skin. After the hamam, my skin was baby soft!!

Hope you all enjoyed this post! If any of you have visited Turkey, do let me know what beauty items (or even non beauty items)  you picked up from there!

Until next time…ciao!!

2 thoughts on “Beauty Haul from Turkey ! Part 2

Leave a Reply

