Chanel Le Crayon Khol Intense Eye Pencil in Noir

Hello everyone!!

The hunt for the perfect eye liner suitable for the waterline is almost like a rite of passage for everyone when they first start wearing makeup (unless of course you don’t like to line your waterline). It is hard to find a liner that lasts on the waterline but at the same time doesn’t irritate your eyes. In my case I think the search pretty much ended when I got my hands on the Chanel Le Crayon Khol pencil.

Chanel Le Crayon Khol Intense Eye Pencil in Noir 61

Chanel Le Crayon Khol Intense Eye Pencil in Noir 61

Yup! It is a pencil liner but do not fear! It is very soft and glides smoothly onto the waterline with no tugging. I no longer have the outer packaging with the ingredients listed but if you google for the ingredients you will see that the first few ingredients are all glycerides. This probably explains why the pencil glides so smoothly.

The pencil is classic Chanel, black with white lettering and comes with a sharpener too! I often use this sharpener for my other eye and lip pencils as well šŸ˜‰ The sharpener is of really good quality and although the pencil is soft I have never had the tip break off during sharpening.

I find the pencil really gentle on my eyes…no irritation/itching or watering of the eyes. That is a huge plus! I am always careful about what I use on my waterline since it pretty much comes into contact with your actual eyeball.

This is probably not the blackest black liner I have seen but you can easily build up the intensity by swiping it a couple of times on your waterline. I am usually happy with just a single swipe for daily use since it has good pigmentation.

Swatch

Swatch (single swipe)

I primarily use this liner to tight line but it works great for creating a smokey eye look too. Again, it glides easily on the lids and can be smudged out effortlessly with a small smudging brush.

The only problem I have with this liner is that it lasts only 5 hours maybe 6 on my waterline. But then again, I have yet to find a non irritating eye liner that stays bullet proof on the water line. I circumnavigate this problem by usually touching up with the liner after the 6 hour mark when attending an event but on a daily basis I don’t mind it fading away towards the end of the day. It does not pool below my eyes and make me look like a raccoon so it kind of fades away ‘gracefully’ šŸ˜€

The price tag on this bad boy is 29$ but then again we are talking Chanel and since one pencil lasts forever even with daily use I am not complaining. The fact that it has a reasonable lasting power, good pigmentation and is non irritating for my eyes makes it worth the money for me atleast!

What is your favorite liner for the waterline? I would love to hear recommendations!!

Until next time…ciao!!

2 thoughts on “Chanel Le Crayon Khol Intense Eye Pencil in Noir

Leave a Reply

