The Milani multi tasker face powder

Hello everyone!!

During winter for the most part, I can get away with wearing a foundation with no setting powder due to my skin being naturally so dry that there is barely any oil production happening even in the T zone area. In the summer and in humid weather its a different story! 🙂

I picked up the Milani multi tasker face powder a couple of months ago and so far I am really loving it. This powder has a very affordable price tag (6 to 8$) and comes in quite a number of shades. I picked up the shade 03 medium which is working great for my fair to medium yellow undertone skin.

Milani Multi tasker Face pwoder

Milani Multi tasker Face Powder

It is called a multi tasker face powder since it claims to be a setting, finishing and blotting powder. If I remember correctly, a finishing powder is usually applied after a setting powder (used to set your liquid or cream foundation) for a sort of air brush effect so with  the Milani powder your pretty much getting both those steps done with one powder.

I like to use this as a setting powder and I think it works great! It doesn’t make you look powdery or caked but at the same time it does help your foundation last longer. I mostly dust this all over my face when using a luminous finish foundation in the summer or just on the T zone when using satin/natural finish foundations. I haven’t used it as a blotting powder simply because I rarely touch up my makeup once I leave my house.

The powder is really silky to touch and is finely milled. For the price tag the quality is fantastic!

Milani multi tasker powder in medium

Milani multi tasker powder in medium

I love the pattern imprinted on the powder! However as you can see in the picture it does start to fade away with use. I am not a big fan of the packaging because it is a bit bulky with a compartment at the bottom of the compact housing a mirror and a sponge.

A word of caution to all those who are allergic to Talc! The very first ingredient of this powder is Talc so if you get bad reactions to Talc products this may not be your cup of tea 😦 The product also has a faint smell which is barely detectable and so I don’t mind. It smells like a mix of grandma and baby powder! 😀

Overall, this is a great product and if your looking for an affordable setting powder do check this out!!

Until next time…ciao!!

5 thoughts on “The Milani multi tasker face powder

Leave a Reply

