Favorite foundation brushes!

Hello folks!

It has been almost 3 weeks since I last blogged..August was an exciting and packed month, so much so that I hardly got time to blog! Well I am back and hopefully I’ll stay on track this month as far as blogging is concerned 😉

Surprisingly, I don’t think I have ever talked about brushes all that much on my blog although they are vital to achieving a flawless look in my opinion. Well, today lets change that! I have 3 favorite brushes when it comes to foundation application. 2 of them are extremely affordable and the other one isn’t terribly expensive either.

  1. ELF powder brush

 

ELF Powder Brush

ELF Powder Brush

I am sure every one has heard of this one! The ELF powder brush is an extremely popular budget foundation brush (3$). Although it is technically meant to be used with powder products, this brush works really well with liquids too. The bristles are arranged in a nice dense fashion which aids in buffing out liquids like a dream on the skin. I have always been able to get streak free application when using this brush with both sheer and thick foundations. Despite being washed a zillion times, the brush has held up really well; no shedding and getting out of shape. I don’t use powder foundations all that much but I have used this brush in the rare occasions I try them out and it works really well with powders too!

2. ELF Small Stipple brush

ELF Small Stipple Brush

ELF Small Stipple Brush

Stippling foundation onto your skin (applying in dabbing motions) helps give a more flawless finish than using a normal foundation brush. The ELF stippling brush works well with foundations which have medium to thick consistency. With thicker foundations, the stipple brush helps to give a more natural finish versus cake face.On days when I am in a hurry and don’t have time to stipple, I have used this as a normal foundation buffing brush and it works just as good as the ELF powder brush.

3. Japonesque Angled Complexion brush

Japonesque Angled complexion brush

Japonesque Angled Complexion Brush

This is the only foundation brush I like to use with thin serum like foundations! It has really dense bristles and although it is a travel size one, I love it! I got this free with a huge Japonesque purchase maybe a year ago. I am not sure if they sell these individually but I did find this brush in a travel set sold on Amazon. (HERE). The other 2 brushes in that set look pretty good too so maybe the set isn’t too bad an investment 🙂 This brush, like my ELF ones has gone through multiple washes and is still in good shape with no shedding! The thickly packed bristles really help prevent streaky application (which happens quite often with very liquid like foundations) and although its a relatively small sized brush it gets the job done fast!

What are your favorite foundation brushes? I would love to try more brushes, so don’t be shy to leave your suggestions below 😉

Until next time, ciao!!

6 thoughts on “Favorite foundation brushes!

Leave a Reply

