Kiko Milano Rebel Romantic Intensely Lavish Lipstick

Hello everyone!!

Hope you all had a great week! I am so happy its Friday ๐Ÿ˜€ As promised last week, I am continuing my love affair with Kiko this week as well. As I mentioned in my last post, I really love the presentation of Kiko’s limited edition products. The products from their Rebel Romantic collection look exceptionally beautiful. I picked up 2 items from this collection, one of them is the lipstick I am going to talk about today ๐Ÿ™‚

Kiko Milano Rebel Romantic Intensely Lavish Lipstick

Kiko Milano Rebel Romantic Intensely Lavish Lipstick

The packaging screams luxury! But , do you know how much it costs? ๐Ÿ˜‰ (10$…yup, you saw that number right). I love everything about the packaging: the external box, the lipstick bullet..everything!! The lipstick has some weight to it and it doesn’t feel cheap. The lipstick case has a magnetic closure so it ‘snaps’ like most high end lipsticks. However, I feel the magnetic closure isn’t strong enough and there is a small chance it might open up in your handbag. But it will lovely on your vanity table ๐Ÿ™‚

The intensely lavish lipstick comes in 6 shades in total. I picked up the shade 04- Mild Sangria. It is a strawberry pinky red and I absolutely love the shade.

Intensely Lavish lipstick in 04 Mild Sangria

Intensely Lavish lipstick in 04 Mild Sangria

I love the design imprinted on the lipstick too! These lipsticks are described as being a creamy lipstick with intense color. I am happy to report that all these claims are true. ย The lipstick is super pigmented and the formula is one of the best ones I have tried across the drugstore and high end formulas!! Lofty claims I know..but you just got to try it for yourself and you’ll know what I am talking about ๐Ÿ˜‰

The formula is such that it glides onto to your lips effortlessly and its not too creamy that you need to worry about it slipping and getting beyond the lip line. The color payoff is amazing too and lasts for a pretty long time even with light eating and drinking. The formula is so comfortable on the lips that you pretty much forget the fact that you’ve put it on!

 

A quick swipe of 04 Mild Sangria

A quick swipe of 04 Mild Sangria

Overall this lipstick is a big winner in my books. The product performs exceptionally well, packaged beautifully and is reasonably priced…what more can a girl want in her lipstick ๐Ÿ˜€ I have not been so impressed with a lipstick in while and I might just pick up more shades!

If you want to try these out, I suggest you head over to the kiko website and order before they are sold out (they are limited edition).

Until, next time…ciao!!

13 thoughts on “Kiko Milano Rebel Romantic Intensely Lavish Lipstick

  1. I CANNOT RAVE ABOUT THIS LIPSTICK ENOUGH OMG! Its my absolutely favourite and I agree with everything you just said! Its a shame its limited edition! I definitely need to pick up multiples! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  2. This whole collection was amazing! I have 3 of these lipsticks and they are so lux without shelling out the big bucks. One of my fav brands that make affordable things without compromising the quality of the product

  3. Pingback: Kiko Milano Rebel Bouncy Blush | lillynlilly

Leave a Reply

