NYX Dark Circle Concealer

Hello folks!

Hope you are all having a lovely Sunday! The NYX Dark circle concealer is something I bought on a whim a year back and I am surprised by how much I kind of like it! I don’t suffer from chronic dark circles thankfully, but there are those days when it looks like my under eye area could do with a little bit of brightening and cancelling any darkness from lack of sleep. With a price tag of just 6$ I thought why not try this out and see what it can do..

NYX Dark Circle Concealer

NYX Dark Circle Concealer

The concealer comes in 4 shades and I picked up the shade DCC02 Light. The next shade medium looked a bit too dark for my skintone. Ideally a shade in between 02 and 03 probably works best for my skintone (nc25-30). However, since I don’t need to use too much of it, shade 02 works fine for me. The concealer is peachy in color and I think it would be more accurate to call this a corrector.

NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Light

NYX Dark Circle Concealer in Light

The texture of this is nice and creamy. It does not have a cakey consistency on the skin and blends really well. As you can see from the picture above, I’ve barely made a dent in the product! You need very little of the product to do the job especially if your dark circles are not intense. The one downside of the creamy texture is that this guy creases unless you set it with a powder. I don’t experience much creasing in normal dry weather since I have dry skin but if you have normal to oily skin you might experience some creasing even with powder on top.

Swatch of the NYX Dark circle concealer in Light

Swatch of the NYX Dark circle concealer in Light

I’m not a fan of the pot packaging, especially since I found this product to work best when applied with fingers. The product warms up when applied with your fingers and helps in the blending process. It feels really light on the skin and that is a huge plus!

Overall, I am not sure if this product has enough coverage for someone suffering from really bad under eye darkness since it has a fairly light to medium coverage. If you are looking for a product to fix some minor darkness issues that pop up once in a while this is great for the price tag!

Have you tried the NYX Dark circle concealer? What is your take on it?

Until next time…ciao!!

12 thoughts on “NYX Dark Circle Concealer

Leave a Reply

