Coast to Coast Ultra Soothing Cleansing Oil

Hello folks! Happy Easter!! I am a huge fan of oil cleansers to remove makeup since I find it the easiest way to get the job done…no cotton pads, no wipes, no tugging and rubbing. I have been using the DHC cleansing oil reviewed HERE for a long time and decided to switch it up by picking up the oil cleanser from the Australian brand Coast to Coast.

Coast to Coast was available in Ulta till the end of last year (I picked this up in October)..I’m not sure if they carry them anymore since I cannot find it in the Ulta website anymore. It is sad if the brand has been pulled off the shelves because I found their brightening clay mask (review) awesome and it compelled me to try more stuff from the brand.

The Coast to Coast Ultra Soothing Cleansing Oil

The Coast to Coast Ultra Soothing Cleansing Oil

Oil cleansers are applied to the dry skin and you massage and spread it  around after which you wash your face with water. Upon contact with water, it mildly foams up and leaves your skin all clean. The DHC cleaning oil is very light in texture compared to the coast to coast one. This oil is a bit thicker and so I feel like I need more than 2 pumps to cover my full face.

In terms of performance it does a great job in removing all my makeup including mascara. I find it comparable to the DHC oil. I always follow up with a regular face cleanser after removing my makeup with an oil cleanser just to make sure everything is removed! My face does not feel stripped of moisture after I am done with my makeup removal which is great!

Ingredient List

Ingredient List

The only issue I have with this oil is the smell. It is not too strong but I generally am not a fan of herbal like scents. As you can see in the ingredient list above, there is a mixture of oils in this product which explains the thicker texture of the oil and also the smell. The DHC one is primarily olive oil based and hence lighter in texture.

Overall, I like this product and might purchase it again if I can find it!

Have you tried anything from Coast to Coast? If not Ulta, where else is it available?

Until next time…ciao!!

6 thoughts on “Coast to Coast Ultra Soothing Cleansing Oil

  1. Pingback: The Coast to Coast Ultra Gentle Foaming Cleanser | lillynlilly

Leave a Reply

