Spring time Blush Picks! 2016

Hello folks..hope everyone is enjoying the early days of spring! I am a blush lover and have way too many of them in my collection. My favorite bit of putting on some makeup is choosing blush. I usually wear whatever blush I feel like irrespective of the season but this year I thought I’d pick up 5 blushes to use in the first month of spring. In today’s post I share with you my 5 picks!

Spring blush picks!

Spring blush picks!

The Kiko Milano Rebel Bouncy Blush is a limited edition product from Kiko but it is still available on their website as of today in case your interested! The shade red passion wine is a deep pink with mauve undertones and is not the usual spring time appropriate color..but I am a bit of rebel when it comes to things like that 😉 It has a very interesting cream to powder finish on the skin and works well for light makeup days.

The Laura Geller Blush n Brighten in Pink Buttercream is one of my all time favorite blushes! It is a baked blush with swirls of light pink,apricot and a tinge of violet. The texture and staying power of this blush is fantastic. The blush leaves a lovely pink sheen on your cheeks.

Shades of pink and peach!

Shades of pink and peach!

The Japonesque Velvet Touch blush in 03 is pretty much the timid sister of NARS Orgasm blush. This shade is a lovely pink with fine gold shimmer particles which do not look translate into a glitter party on your cheeks. The packaging is stellar and this shade will suit fair to medium skintones beautifully.

The Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso is quite famous on social media. I did not quite get the hype about this blush till I actually used it 🙂 It is one of the best peachy blushes I own. The quality is top notch and the shimmer in this blush is barely detectable. It leaves your cheeks looking warm and healthy!

The Physicians Formula Happy Booster Blush in Pink is another fabulous blush from the drugstore. It is not very pigmented and therefore you can go crazy with your blush brush in the pan 😀 and I kind of like that about this blush! It leaves a lovely light pink sheen on the cheeks. This is my go to blush when I am in a hurry since I don’t have to worry about applying it carefully and also since the pink color is kind of neutral and goes with any look.

Hope you enjoyed going through my list! What are your favorite blushes for spring?

Until next time..ciao!!

4 thoughts on “Spring time Blush Picks! 2016

Leave a Reply

