The Jason Glowing Apricot Hand and Body Lotion

Hello everyone!

Today I wanted to share with you all, my thoughts on a body lotion I picked up a few months back from the brand Jason. I was filling up my basket online at feelunique and in order to qualify for a free gift/sample I added this body lotion πŸ˜€ to my cart. I think I paid somewhere between 8-10$ for this.

Jason Glowing Apricot Hand and Body Lotion

Jason Glowing Apricot Hand and Body Lotion

As you can see from the picture of the tube, they do not use parabens, Petrolatum, artificial colors or phthalates in their products. They also have the leaping bunny certification so it is cruelty free too! The picture of the apricot (I love apricots and anything that smells like apricots) and the promise of intense moisture for extremely dry skin sucked me right in. Unfortunately, the lotion was kinda meh 😦

The smell of the lotion was not exactly what I had in mind. It did not smell fresh and light, rather it smelt like shampoo/ conditioner to me. Yes, it was an apricot scent but too chemical/synthetic for my taste. The intense moisture for extremely dry skin claim did not pan out so well either in my case. I used this in the dead of winter and it did not provide moisture that lasted more than 3 hours. The big plus about this lotion is that it is non greasy and light on the skin and I think maybe that is the reason it did not work for me in the winter.

Now that my skin is less dry and more normal, it does seem moisturizing. So I think, this works well for those with normal skin as opposed to extremely dry skin as they claim on the tube.

Ingredient List

Ingredient List

The tube also claims to brighten skin due to the addition of apricot and almond oils which again I didn’t really notice. If you take a look at the ingredients list the main moisturizing ingredients in the lotion is glycerin and glycerin derivatives. The apricot and almond oil are buried somewhere in the middle of list, which is probably why their brightening effects are not so evident when using this lotion.

Overall, to me this is an average body lotion which did not wow me. I like the non greasy feel and therefore will use it up in the coming warmer months.

Have you tried anything from the brand? Do let me know if I am missing out on anything awesome from them πŸ™‚

Until next time…ciao!!

3 thoughts on “The Jason Glowing Apricot Hand and Body Lotion

Leave a Reply

