Essence Lip liner in Satin Mauve

Hello everyone! I have heard so many people talk about how awesome the essence lip liners are and decided to try them out recently, and was really happy with the performance.  I picked up the shade Satin mauve which is a heavily brown based mauve.

Essence lip liner in Satin mauve

Essence lip liner in Satin mauve

The shade is pretty but not as warm as I hoped it would be. Satin mauve is a very cool toned shade, at least on my lips. The lip liner glides on effortlessly and feels really comfortable on the lips. I like to apply this on my lips and top it off with a lip balm for extra moisture.

 

satin mauve

satin mauve

The lip liner is really creamy despite being in the old style wooden pencil format. The lasting power is also  great and with a price tag of 2$ (I think that was how much I paid) this is a real gem at the drug store!

 

swatch

swatch time!

I might try out some of the other shades in this range. I already have my eyes on red blush which looks like a fun red to try! Although these are designed to be lip liners , I have been using this as a sort of matte lip color with some lip balm for long lasting moisture.

Overall, I find this a real steal! The only negative is that this is not the twist up kind so you have to sharpen them. I did see that the Essence has come out with a twist up version of lip liners which I will check out soon too!

Have you tried any of the Essence lip liners? What are your thoughts on them?

Until next time…ciao!

6 thoughts on “Essence Lip liner in Satin Mauve

  1. I have 2 of the Essence lip liners – Satin Mauve & Red Blush. I love them both. I was impressed with how easy they go on. Staying power isn’t the greatest compared to other lip pencils I own, but I still like them a lot.

Leave a Reply

