Rimmel Exaggerate Water Proof Eye Definer in Noir

Hello everyone!! Hope you all are having a great weekend! I am generally careful of the eyeliners I use on my waterline, simply because I am terrified of irritating my eyes! I came across reviews that said the Rimmel Exaggerate waterproof eye definer is a great drugstore option for sensitive eyes and so decided to try it out. I have been using this for a while and good news!…it doesn’t irritate my eyes.

Rimmel Exaggerate waterproof Eye definer

Rimmel Exaggerate waterproof Eye definer

I have this in the shade Noir, which to be honest is not the blackest black I have seen. The eye definer is a skinny twist up pencil, which means no sharpening..yay! At the end of the skinny pencil, there is a smudger which can be pulled out and below the smudger is a sharpener..super cool!

The shade noir

The shade noir

The pencil glides on smoothly, with no tugging. Once applied, if you would like to smudge the line, you need to act fast since it sets pretty quickly and once it sets it is pretty smudge proof. I find that this pencil works best for the waterline as opposed to the top lashline. The color fades and starts to smudge when I use this on my lashline. However, this stays pretty well on the waterline much to my surprise!

Swatch

As you can see from the swatch above, this is not the most intense black liner out there. In fact, when I was trying to take a picture of the swatch, it looked more brown that black on my camera screen!

Overall, I do find this a good eyeliner for the price! My only major issue with this liner is that it is not black enough. I think it is a great drugstore option if you have sensitive eyes and you are looking for an eyeliner for the waterline.

Until next time…ciao!!

2 thoughts on “Rimmel Exaggerate Water Proof Eye Definer in Noir

  1. Do you think this would be good for the tightline as well? Trying to find a good liner for that at the moment! Great post 🙂

    sofiaadot.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

