Baylis and Harding Rose and Honeysuckle Luxury Hand Lotion

Hello folks!

As I mentioned a couple of weeks back I got a chance to try out new beauty brands during my visit home. I found the Baylis and Harding Luxury Hand lotion in my mom’s cabinet. I have not heard of the brand before but a little online research and from the bottle, I understand that the brand is British.

Baylis and Harding Rose and Honeysuckle Luxury hand lotion

Baylis and Harding Rose and Honeysuckle Luxury hand lotion

I like the packaging and you do get a whooping 500ml of hand lotion. The lotion smells like real roses, no chemical or synthetic smells. However, the smell does not last. The smell hits you just after dispensing the lotion onto your hand, but once you rub it in, the smell is pretty much gone. I like scented body and hand lotions not just for the moisturization but also for the scent so I was a bit bummed that this did not make my hands smell of roses for a while after application.

The second issue I had with this lotion is the thin milk like consistency of the lotion. You have to be careful when you pump, since you can dispense too much and have it dripping from your hands. Initially, I could not wrap my head around the fact that a luxury hand lotion can be so thin in consistency but I do have to give it credit for doing a good job moisturizing my hands.

The lotion is quickly absorbed and does not leave a greasy after feel, which is great since it is meant for your hands….no one wants greasy hands 🙂

Overall, I think it is a decent lotion. I just wish the scent lasted a bit more!

Have you tried anything from the brand?

Until next time…ciao!!

2 thoughts on “Baylis and Harding Rose and Honeysuckle Luxury Hand Lotion

Leave a Reply

