Grace Cole Passion Fruit and Guava Body Scrub

Hello everyone !

Today I am going to share my thoughts on yet another product I got to try when I was visiting my parents. I have not seen or heard of the brand Grace Cole, and so this is the first product I have tried from their brand. So, a body scrub usually last a long time for me..simply because I forget to use it 😀 Recently I have started trying to use body scrubs a bit more frequently and decided to try the Grace Cole Passion Fruit and Guava Body Scrub.

Grace Cole Passion Fruit and Guava Body Scrub

Grace Cole Passion Fruit and Guava Body Scrub

Straight out of the tube this does smell like a good blend of passion fruit and guava but, unfortunately the smell does not last once you apply this onto your skin. The body scrub is a very watery gel with tiny scrub particles suspended in it. I am a big fan of body scrubs that work as a shower gel in addition to being just a scrub. Unfortunately, this one was a failure for me simply because it does not lather up. On the plus side, it is not drying on the skin due to its non lathering nature. When using this scrub I am forced to use my shower gel in addition to this. Bath time becomes a complicated 2 step process 😛  I also found the scrub a bit too gentle. It would have been great if there were more scrub particles in the gel.

Overall, I am not a big fan of this and probably won’t purchase this again. I am open to trying other products from the brand though. What are your favorite items from the brand Grace Cole?

Until next time…ciao!!

Leave a Reply

