Tarina Tarantino Jewel Shadow Palette in Dreamy

Hello folks!

Tarina Tarantino is a famous jewelry designer who had a few years ago partnered with Sephora and bought out her own line of makeup. Sadly, they are no longer available at Sephora but on the bright side, they can be still purchased on her website and also on Hautelook.

Sometime last year I picked up the Jewel Shadow palette in Dreamy when her products were on Hautelook. I had also picked up her lipstick which I reviewed HERE a while back!  I will let the cat out of the bag right now itself..these shadows have one of the best formulas I have tried 🙂

Tarina Tarantino Jewel Shadow Palette

Tarina Tarantino Jewel Shadow Palette

The packaging is very luxe. The gun metal compact has a nice weight to it and the design is so sleek and stylish, I would never think twice about whipping this out of my bag in public to touch up 😀 The brown hologram is also a nice touch. I really like the outer box of the compact too which is why I still have it with me!

Eyeshadow palette in Dreamy

Eyeshadow palette in Dreamy

The palette houses 5 beautiful shades. I would describe this palette as being a neutral palette with a pop of color. 4 out of the 5 shadows are satin shimmer shades, with the dark brown shadow at the bottom of the quad being more of a glitter shadow. If you are a lover of matte shadows, this quad sadly may not be for you. The standout shadow in this palette is of course the beautiful burnt orange copper shade!

Single swipe brush swatches

Single swipe brush swatches

The shadows are smooth and glide on the skin like butter! They are extremely pigmented too! Above are swatches of the 5 shadows in this palette obtained with just 1 swipe of a brush. The glitter shade has some fallout but not so much so that it is a deal breaker. I have used these shadows with and without a primer and they have excellent longevity. They look really fresh even at the end of a 12 hour day when used with a primer. I have used these shadows once without a primer and they did not fade even after 8 to 10 hours of wear!

Overall, I love everything about this palette – colors, the texture, the performance, pigmentation, packaging..everything!!

The only con/negative about this palette is that it is not very easily available. I like to wait till they come up on hautelook to get them at really great prices 🙂

Have you tried anything from the Tarina Tarantino line?

Until next time…ciao!!

Leave a Reply

