H &M High Impact Eye color in Kobai Azalea

Hello folks!!

So the single eyeshadow in the shade Kobai Azalea is the second product I have tried so far from the H &M beauty section and I must say I am pretty impressed with the beauty line already. Currently the beauty world is quite obsessed with dark cranberry, red, magenta type eyeshadow shades and if you are on a budget and looking to try out a shade in this family range…let me introduce you to Kobai Azalea…..

H&M High impact Eye color in Kobai Azalea

H&M High impact Eye color in Kobai Azalea

The shade Kobai Azalea is a very scary intense pinky red shade in the pan. I picked this up initially thinking if I don’t like it as an eyeshadow I’ll try it out as a blush! Guess what..it works great as both an eyeshadow and a blush 😀

Look at that color! Kobai Azalea

Look at that color! Kobai Azalea

One of the most discussed palettes in the beauty world right now is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette. Now, I do not own this palette but to me this shade looks a lot like Venetian red /Love letter in the pan and swatched.

Kobai Azalea is matte and though the texture of the shadow is not very silky, it is not very chalky either. The shadow looks lovely in the crease and blends effortlessly. I feel that I was able to use this as a blush as well all because of how easily bendable this shadow is! I did not notice any fading after wearing this shadow for around 9 hours.

Single Swipe brush swatch of Kobai Azalea

Single Swipe brush swatch of Kobai Azalea

The shadow is very build able although I have not tried packing this color to its maximum intensity  on my lids..primarily since I am not a colorful eye shadow girl most of the time 🙂 For me this is a great crease shade and I can see myself reaching for this more in the coming fall months.

Overall, this is another great beauty product find for me from H&M. The eyeshadow has great staying power, is blendable and pigmented! The packaging is quite okay as well.

I plan to pick up more items H&M beauty soon! Tell me… what are your favorite items from the line?

Until next time, ciao!!

3 thoughts on “H &M High Impact Eye color in Kobai Azalea

Leave a Reply

