The Burberry Fresh Glow BB Cream in Medium No.2

Hello! I picked up the Burberry fresh glow BB cream on a whim last summer. I have a love hate relationship with this product and after using this for almost a year I think I am ready to give my thoughts on this BB Cream.

Burberry Fresh Glow BB Cream

As with almost all products from Burberry, this one too is packaged beautifully. I picked up the shade Medium N0.2 ( I am in the NC25 to NC30 range ) which had enough yellow undertones to work out for me.  The tube comes with a pump which is really handy and overall the packaging is very travel friendly.

I bought this to use in the summer for light makeup but unlike most traditional BB creams this has zero coverage. It maybe evens out my skintone a little bit but other than that it does nothing. Applying more than 1 layer does nothing either.

It comes with a pump.

My biggest issue with this BB cream is the texture. It reminds me of sunscreen (It does have an SPF of 20). It feels greasy not creamy like most BB creams. On the skin, it drags and does not become one with your skin..rather it sits on top and you feel like your skin is dirty! The smell also reminds me of sunscreen.

I have dry skin and found that I looked like a greasy mess within 3 hours of wearing this! I tried this BB cream in combination with a powder foundation and it was better. The greasy feeling was still there but it felt less tacky on the skin. I was able to wear it a bit longer this time around, but I couldn’t wear this for a full work day even with the powder on top.

Things were better when I tried it this winter though! My skin had become even more dry and I thought I’ll bust this out and see how it works with my even drier skin. The greasy sunscreen feeling was still there but with powder foundation on top I was able to pull this through a full work day. It acted more as a dewy base so my skin did look nice and glowy.

However, for the price tag of 44$ I think this BB cream is way overpriced and Burberry should go back to the drawing board with this one! My L’oreal True Match Lumi foundation from the drugstore is far superior in terms of performance. It gives me the glow, feels like skin and has medium coverage.

Overall, I did not enjoy the Burberry BB cream and find that there are far better BB creams out there!

Until next time…ciao!!

Leave a Reply

