Camay Dynamique Aqua Shower gel in Pink Grapefruit

Hello everyone!

It has been a while since I last posted on the blog..almost 3 months! I took a break due to lots of stuff happening in my day to day life 🙂 It is good to be back and thank you all for sticking around!!

If you are a 90s kid then Camay soap might have been a staple at your household…atleast it was at my place! They were nice smelling bars of soap and ads talked of how they added real french perfume to the soaps. On a recent trip to the middle east I came across a Camay Shower gel display and was super excited and got all nostalgic seeing the name Camay.

They had it only in the Grapefruit Scent which would not have been my first choice had they had more options.

Camay Dynamique Aqua Shower Gel in Pink grapefruit

I have to admit that I picked this up purely for nostalgia..this also led me to have high expectations! Like I mentioned earlier, Camay soaps used to smell awesome! They would scent up the whole bathroom and it was a sophisticated smell…not a run off the mill soapy scent. Unfortunately, the shower gel didn’t really wow me in scent department.

As a shower gel, it was okay. It suds up nicely on a wet loofah and has a really mild scent.

I really wish the old Camay soaps would come back into the market..I miss the smell and of course it reminds me of my childhood, my house and bathroom growing up 😛

This post was all about Nostalgia! I’ll get down to the business of real reviews from my next post onwards!

Until next time…ciao!!!

Leave a comment